How many categories of Felonies does Arizona have ?

A.R.S. Section 13-601

Felonies are classified into the following six categories:

  1. Class 1 Felonies
  2. Class 2 Felonies
  3. Class 3 Felonies
  4. Class 4 Felonies
  5. Class 5 Felonies
  6. Class 6 Felonies

The particular classification of each felony defined in this title is expressly designated in the section or chapter defining it. Any offense defined outside Title 13 which is declared to be a felony without either specification of the classification or of the penalty  is a class 5 felony.

Leave a Reply